The Editorial Board works with the in-house editorial team to ensure the journal meets its aim of high quality peer review, rapid publication and inclusive subject coverage. Leaders in their fields, they provide final arbitration for scientific disputes and support the rapid peer review of author manuscripts.


Martin Hempel Fraunhofer-Institut fur Zuverlassigkeit und Mikrointegration, Germany

Jordan Cheer North Carolina State University, USA

Executive Editorial Board

Jingyan Dong  University of Southampton, UK

Wei Gao Tohoku University, Japan

Branko Glisic Princeton University, New Jersey, USA

Ryan Sochol University of Maryland College Park, USA

Pratibha Sharma Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Filippo Ubertini University of Perugia, Italy

Editorial Board

Abhinav Kranti Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India

Jian Li University of Kansas, USA

Hayden Taylor University of California Berkeley, USA

Yuan Yao North Carolina State University, USA

Liya Zhao  University of New South Wales, Australia

Joanne Zwinkels National Research Council, Canada

Ali Farajpour Ouderji The University of Adelaide, Australia

Roland Platz Fraunhofer-Institut für Betriebsfestigkeit und Systemzuverässigkeit, Germany

Hayden Taylor University of California Berkeley, USA